June 16th, 2017

To write or not to write, that’s the question.

I’m currently sitting in my chair behind a desk in the university library, debating whether or not I should start a blog of my own. I mean, so many people are blogging, is this really a trend that I want to follow? Besides, blogging is freaking scary, will it be funny enough and good enough? Will it be worth reading for people, is my life really that interesting? Eventually, my inner debate has ended and the result is me trying to figure out what to write on my blog then..

Trying not to procrastinate learning for my exam upcoming Wednesday, I came up with my first topic to write about: Summer. The Summer of 2017 is going to be special. I’m going on an adventure. An adventure overseas, to theย land of the freeย and the home of the brave: the United States of America. Not only did I decide to go on vacation all by myself, I’m going to fly across the world to get there (literally across the world, I will explain..). For three weeks, my hometown will be the hometown of the President of the United States, I’m going to Washington D.C.!

In the following weeks, I’ll be writing about the preparation for this adventure, my first flight all by myself, my journey to the States, and my experiences.

Stay tuned!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

